announcements

W3C CCG Annoucements

View on GitHub

Announcements and events associated with the W3C Credentials CG.

Learn to Scribe and Publish Minutes September 21 2018 12-1pm PDT

When

Friday September 21 2018 12-1pm PDT

Add to calendar:

Where

We are using the CCG IRC channel and Zoom instead of the normal dial-in number so the session can be recorded


Sovrin Foundation Trust Framework WG F2F August 27 - 28 2018 FYI

Event that might be of interest to the ccg - it happens in Helsinki the Monday and Tuesday prior to the MyData conference.

When

Monday & Tuesday, August 27 - 28 2018

Where

Hilton Helsinki Strand , Helsinki, Finland

Topics

Contact


Learn to Scribe and Publish Minutes August 17 2018 12-1pm PDT

When

Friday August 17 2018 12-1pm PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=W3C+Credentials+Community+Group+Scribe+%2F+Minute+Training&iso=20180817T12&p1=3921&ah=1

Where

Topics

Contact


Decentralized Web Summit July 31 - August 2 2018

When

July 31 - August 2 2018

Where

Topics

Many topics related to the decentralized web, including several session related to decentralized identity:

Participants

Several people from the CCG and other communities will be present.

Contact/Sign up


BTCR Virtual Hackathon July 16-20 2018

The W3C Credentials Community Group is hosting a Virtual Hackathon focusing on BTCR and Verifiable Credentials.

When

The Hackathon will occur the week of 16th-20th July on M/W/Th/F at 9am PDT/12pm EDT; 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Note start time of 10am PDT/1pm EDT on Tuesday due to the CCG meeting

Where

Topics

Projects may include (but are not limited to):

During this hackathon, we’ll build prototypes, documentation, and more – so join us if you are interested in DIDs (even if you are not a developer)!

Previous hackathons

In a previous hackathon we prototyped the BTCR DID method. See more details:

Participants

Participating companies/organizations include:

Contact/Sign up


Decentralized Identifier (DID) Virtual Hackathon January 15-19 2018

The W3C Credentials Community Group is hosting a Virtual Hackathon.

When

The Hackathon will occur the week of 15th-19th January on M/W/Th/F at 9am PST/12pm EST

Note no meeting on Tuesday due to the CCG meeting

Where

Topics

Projects may include (but are not limited to):

During this hackathon, we’ll build prototypes, documentation, and more – so join us if you are interested in DIDs (even if you are not a developer)!

Previous hackathons

In a previous hackathon we prototyped the BTCR DID method. See more details:

Participants

Participating companies/organizations include:

Contact/Sign up