vc-ed

Verifiable Credentials for Education Task Force

View the Project on GitHub w3c-ccg/vc-ed

vc-ed

We encourage contributions meeting the Contribution Guidelines. While we prefer the creation of issues and Pull Requests in the GitHub repository, discussions often occur on the public-credentials mailing list as well.

Co-chairs:

Meeting information

We meet Mondays at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. More Timezones

Add to calendar:

Jitsi: https://meet.w3c-ccg.org/education

IRC Chat:

Work Items

Meetings

Date Topic
21 Jun 2021 Open Badges and VCs, cont’d
7 Jun 2021 Open Badges and VC Assertions
24 May 2021 Open Badges v3
17 May 2021 Payloads Discussion, continued
10 May 2021 The Problem with Payloads
26 Apr 2021 US DoEd Wallet Project
19 Apr 2021 Activities examples and Base Structure for activity/competence/achievement/involvement
12 Apr 2021 Issue review, relations, and widening concept “outcomes”
29 Mar 2021 Milestone 1/2 approval; Base Structure for activity/competence/achievement/involvement
15 Mar 2021 Milestone 1/2 review and working session
1 Mar 2021 Milestone 1/2/3 review
22 Feb 2021 Milestone 1/2 review, Milestone 3 Kickoff
8 Feb 2021 Milestone 1 Review, Milestone 2 Kickoff
1 Feb 2021 Use case Review, Milestone 1 Review
25 Jan 2021 Review Submitted Use Cases and Milestone 1 Kickoff
18 Jan 2021 VC-EDU Work Plan for Q1 2021, cont’d
11 Jan 2021 VC-EDU Work Plan for Q1 2021
7 Dec 2020 DOE LER Wallet
16 Nov 2020 Modeling educational VCs working session
9 Nov 2020 Modeling educational VCs working session
2 Nov 2020 PDF work items and modeling educational VCs
19 Oct 2020 Verifiable Credentials and PDFs
21 Sep 2020 Modeling Educational Verifiable Credentials
24 Aug 2020 Universal Wallet and Modeling Educational Verifiable Credentials
10 Aug 2020 Modeling Educational Verifiable Credentials
13 Jul 2020 Open University and Solid + OBs
29 Jun 2020 US Dept of EDU Blockchain in Education Report
22 Jun 2020 TalentCloud and Employer Competencies
15 Jun 2020 EBSI - Use case Diploma
8 Jun 2020 Credential Design Working Session
11 May 2020 Europass Digital Credential Infrastructure
27 Apr 2020 Cryptographic Accumulators
20 Apr 2020 ILR Wrapper
13 Apr 2020 DID Support in Open Badges
23 Mar 2020 LD-JWS2020 signature suite and EDU demos
02 Mar 2020 European Credentialing Landscape
24 Feb 2020 US EDU Data Standards
10 Feb 2020 Survey of Emerging Standards (focus DID web)
03 Feb 2020 Task Force Kickoff

Charter

The Verifiable Credentials for Education Task Force Charter