community

COMMUNITY: W3C Credentials Community Group Community Repo

View the Project on GitHub w3c-ccg/community

W3C Credentials Community Group Work Items

The following work items are managed by this group.

Table of Contents

Table of contents generated with markdown-toc

Completed Community Reports

Specifications

The following specifications were incubated in this group and are now undergoing international standardization:

Reports

Current Work Items

Ongoing Community Drafts

Registries

Work Item Github Repo Current Stage
DID Method Registry https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-method-registry/ Rough Draft
VC Status Method Registry https://github.com/w3c-ccg/vc-extension-registry Rough Draft
Linked Data Cryptographic Suite Registry https://github.com/w3c-ccg/ld-cryptosuite-registry Rough Draft
Linked Data Key Format Registry https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-spec/blob/4eafb19e5c66b9d54e31d88460b89bdc00a07d80/ld-keys.html Rough Draft

Community Reports

Community Specifications

Work Item Github Repo Current Stage Next Stage Target
Decentralized Identifiers (DID) 1.0 https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-spec Published Draft Final Report DID WG
Object Capabilities for Linked Data https://github.com/w3c-ccg/ocap-ld Unreleased Draft Released Draft ?
Credential Handler API and Polyfill https://github.com/w3c-ccg/credential-handler-api/ https://github.com/digitalbazaar/credential-handler-polyfill Unreleased Draft Released Draft TBD WG
DID Resolution https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-resolution Released Draft 0.1.0 Published Draft ?
Multihash https://github.com/w3c-dvcg/multihash Released Draft 0.1 Published Draft IETF
Hashlink https://github.com/w3c-dvcg/hashlink/ Released Draft 0.1 Published Draft IETF
Multibase https://github.com/w3c-dvcg/multibase Released Draft 0.1 Published Draft IETF

Community Notes

Work Item Github Repo Current Stage Next Stage Target
DID Use Cases https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-use-cases Unreleased Draft Released Draft DID WG
DID Primer https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-primer Unreleased Draft Released Draft DID WG
DID Explainer https://github.com/w3c-ccg/did-explainer Rough Draft Unreleased Draft DID WG
DID Engagement spreadsheet None Rough Draft Unreleased Draft DID WG
Privacy & Security Requirements for Credentials Ecosystem None Rough Draft Unreleased Draft VCWG 2.0

Community Commentary

Work Item Github Repo Current Stage Next Stage
Functional Identity https://github.com/w3c-ccg/functional-identity Rough Draft Unreleased Draft
W3C CCG Process https://github.com/w3c-ccg/w3c-ccg-process Rough Draft Unreleased Draft
Registries Process https://github.com/w3c-ccg/registries-process Rough Draft Unreleased Draft
Data Minimization & Selective Disclosure https://github.com/w3c-ccg/data-minimization Unreleased Draft Released Draft
Engagement Model (Amira) https://github.com/w3c-ccg/amira Rough Draft Unreleased Draft

Informal Activities